Town of Stafford Dog Licensing
Dog LicensingPer Connecticut General Statutes, all dogs must be licensed at the age of 6 months. Newly obtained dogs age 6 months or older, must be licensed within 30 days of new ownership.
When purchasing a dog license, a rabies certificate and a spayed/neutered certificate (if applicable) must be shown in order for a license to be issued. Licenses are renewed annually within the month of June.
When licensing your dog by mail, please send your certificate of rabies and the spay/neuter certificate along with a self-addressed, stamped envelope for the return of your tags.
Dog license form is available to download here.
Dog Licensing Fees
|Male / Female||$19.00|
|Transfer from another Connecticut Town||$.50|
|Lost tag replacement||$.50|
Warren Memorial Town Hall • 1 Main Street • Primary Department Hours: M-W: 8-4:30, Th: 8-6:30 • First Selectman Open Door: Fri: 8:30-Noon